Booksource Banter Guest Post: Reinvent Research (Remove the Yawns)

2 Dec

image in the public domain

I don’t know about you, but the weeks around Thanksgiving were so busy I lost complete control of my inbox.  Now, finally starting to chip through it I came across–and realize I forgot to share with you–my article in the Booksource Banter November newsletter!

I was honored to be invited to write because I’ve appreciated articles by Pam Allyn, Donalyn Miller, and many other educators, in the past. Also because I am a Booksource advocate since my years in the classroom and now working with educators around the country, I see how they “get it.”  Books in kids hands matters and helping educators find the right ones matter as well.

image by Booksource

Here is the link to my article: Reinvent Research (Remove the Yawns).

Happy researching!

Discuss!

