Hallelujah, Charge an iPad Without Awkward Wall-Leaning

15 Sep

I’ll make this quick (and I’m sure this must exist online somewhere already and I missed it, but humor me). This has just revolutionized my screen life so dramatically that I want to pay homage to this little “well, duh” moment properly, with a post…

I once was one of those “hold on, I need an outlet to sit awkwardly close to” iPad/iPhone owners. Because the cord is so fricken fracken sassafrassing short.

But, now. Now, in a moment of minor intellect I discovered this (again, I am so certain everyone but me knows this, I am write this in celebration and for the two others of you that don’t already know).

Drum roll:

20120915-174036.jpg

YOU CAN POP THE CORD OFF OF YOUR MAC LAPTOP CHARGER AND POP IT ONTO YOUR IPHONE/IPAD CONVERTER!

And the heavens opened up and an angelic choir sang.

I am now, officially, the guy NOT leaning one and a half feet from the wall. No! I am the guy with the odd looking iDevice charger sitting multiple feet away from the wall.

In the words of Stephen Colbert, “And so can you.”

3 Responses to “Hallelujah, Charge an iPad Without Awkward Wall-Leaning”

  1. cafecasey September 15, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    But wouldn’t it be even better to get some solar doohickey, or maybe a battery that lasted until bedtime?

    • Chris Lehman September 15, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

      Yes! Solar or wind power or self-winding or something. Like the way you’re thinking!

      • cafecasey September 16, 2012 at 6:53 am #

        Self-winding, now you’re talking…I’ve got some start up guys who will buy into THAT:) I can see it now–they’ll be walking around winding iPhones rather than texting and beeping…

Discuss!

